Creams Cafe: For a spot of afternoon delight

I don’t know if any of you have a Creams Cafe franchise near you, if you do it’s well worth going to! I had one open up a while ago, a few towns away in Chatham and I kept seeing friends posting pictures on Facebook of the most delicious looking crepes and waffles, so I knew immediately that I had to go.

I have a sweet tooth and the idea of eating waffles layered with chocolate really appealed to me, so I grabbed my best friend and off we went to Chatham Dockside to embark on a delicious adventure. When we arrived the queue was out the door and this was on a Thursday lunchtime, the café was surprisingly small – hence the queue. After about twenty minutes of waiting we were seated in the purple and black pancake paradise.

 

The menu consists of Ice Cream Sundays, Crepes and Waffles with an array of sauces and toppings, I opted for the strawberry and chocolate waffle with a side of whipped cream. It was everything I wanted it to be and more. It was surprisingly filling, so if you go make sure you don’t eat beforehand so you can fully enjoy it.

If you’ve read this and your mouth is watering I urge you to check out the Creams Cafe website and see if there’s one near you. The only suggestion I have for Creams is to make your Cafe’s bigger!

http://www.creamscafe.com/

XOXO

7 thoughts on “Creams Cafe: For a spot of afternoon delight

Leave a Reply

