Mindfulness, fulfilment, positivity – turning dreams into reality

A few years ago I hit what some people are now calling a quarter life crisis. Where in your mid twenties you probably have a job but its not the job you want, you’re out of uni with massive debt, your job doesn’t pay what you need it to, you’re not in your ideal living situation or perhaps in the right relationship- basically your life doesn’t look the way you thought it would or the way you imagined when you were younger.

I had counselling at the time which helped me to focus on the parts of my life which were good and that I enjoyed which did help. But it’s only recently that I’ve discovered mindset training which has helped me tremendously.

Focusing on the positive aspects of your life and feeling grateful for everything that you have everyday helps you to truly shift your mindset. Thoughts and feelings have energy which you put out into the universe and being consistent with positive thinking not only helps you feel more positive but sends more positivity your way.

We have conditioned our minds into thinking that we have to work hard for what we get in life, that life is hard and sometimes unfair and that some people are just lucky whilst others are not. While some of this maybe true it’s down to ourselves to change our own circumstances and not wallow in our mis- fortune but learn from it and focus on where we want to be. You can’t change your life if you don’t change your thinking!

It’s really hard to be positive everyday but if you can focus on the good in any situation you will attract more good things into your life. And that’s where I’m at currently, focusing on the positive so that I can change mine and my families future. I have a lot of dreams that I intend to turn into a reality and I’m working towards them one day at a time.

XOXO

 

One thought on “Mindfulness, fulfilment, positivity – turning dreams into reality

Leave a Reply

